Your Guide
to London

Your Guide to London

London is the capital of the United Kingdom, a major tourist destination for visitors from around the globe and one of the world's most important financial centres. Home to the British monarchy and nearly 8 million Londoners, London embraces a long and varied history whilst being on the cutting edge of modern culture. Let us help you learn about this amazing city by taking you on a tour one area at a time.

No two areas of London are the same. Each has its own history, its own tales, its own landmarks and attractions. Each area of London is home to specific types of businesses, each is best known for a certain style, trend and vibe.

From the financial services sector that is synonymous with the term "The City" in the heart of London to West Central London's famous West End - renowned for its nightlife in Soho and Chinatown, the Theatre District around Leicester Square and world famous shopping areas of Oxford Street and Regents Street.

Home to HM Government South Central London is a bustling area filled with an impressive collection of landmark buildings including the Palace of Westminster, the Houses of Parliament and the Prime Ministers domicile, 10 Downing Street. Central London's south also boasts a massive concentration of landmarks with the iconic Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, the House of Lords and Westminster Cathedral all being within walking distance of each other.

The northern part of Central London, or NW1, covers a diverse area from Regents Park, Baker Street and Marylebone, Chalk Farm and Camden Town, Primrose Hill and Kings Cross.

Host of the 2012 Olympic Games, the East End of London is a vast, culturally diverse metropolitan area encompassing a wide range of neighborhoods while South London is home to a number of major attractions including the world famous London Eye, London Aquarium, HMS Belfast and the London Dungeon.

West London is a major business centre as well as the location of many upmarket residential areas and North London is comprised of the London Boroughs of Islington, Camden, Hackney, Enfield, Barnet, Haringey and Westminster.

Read More